top of page

Hohenzollern Castle:


My husband and I decided we wanted to go check out our very first castle in Germany. This castle is called the Hohenzollern Castle. Unfortunately, a lot of castles don't allow you to take pictures of the inside, but I would definitely recommend the tour. They have English tours and German tours. The first time we went to this castle (Mar.6.17) we decided to take the German tour because we didn't feel like waiting another hour for the English tour. Especially since we had been waiting for awhile and no one informed us of an English tour happening that day. The second time we went (Jul.05.17) we took the English tour and learned about the family line, today's Price and Princess and their family of four kids, the mysterious white lady that haunts the castle, and about the castles history inside and out. We got to see inside the rooms and walked around the outside. I would say my favorite unique part of the displays, was the detailed wooden bed the king used to sleep on and the diamond crown. It is said that a thief came in to steal valuables and left the crown behind, and its been on display ever since. I never thought I'd see a real diamond crown, let alone believe in one. But it was real.

Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
No tags yet.
bottom of page