top of page

Cologne, Germany:


My husband and I drove four hours to go see Gabriel Iglesias show in Cologne, Germany. So we decided to make the weekend worth it and explore. The show was small. Probably less than a thousand people. I believe he said it was his first show in Germany. He made jokes about how the Germans like to save water when they flush and how they all kinda just stare at you. The show was only supposed to be forty-five minutes long, but he decided to go over and continue talking. I believe it was about an hour and thirty minutes that he went over. The show was great. It was small so people asked for some pictures. I told my husband to go up there because he has always wanted a picture with him. Soon enough, Gabriel said, "Alright guys. Lets not do a lot of photos because if I let one person do it, then everyone wants to take a picture." Which we understand. We didn't want to be part of that crowd. We would definitely go again though. During our trip we went to the Chocolate Factory and visited a Cathedral. We walked around the city and that was about it. Just lots of walking and site seeing for two days. Cologne really reminded me of home though. It felt a lot like Portland when we were walking along the river.

Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
No tags yet.
bottom of page