top of page

Jerusalem:


Jerusalem was beautiful. I loved the markets where people were selling souvenirs and whatnot. The picture with the paintings on it and the pillars are what the markets looked like before. The dome like building in my pictures was a synogogue we saw. I also loved the old looking shopping center. But here's the even cooler part - the numbers on the wall. So apparently a long time ago this shopping center existed, but they wanted to extend it. So they numbered every single brick, moved it, built it again and then added to it, building more. I thought that was so fascinating. To be honest, I didn't even notice all the numbers on the wall at first because there was so much to look at. While we were waiting for a restaurant, I noticed this cool looking historical picture on the wall across from it. My husbands Uncle explain the numbers to us and from there, I noticed all the numbers on the buildings. Funny how the smallest details can be unnoticed. We also got to see the Western Wall. Where it is believed that the wall is from God's temple house. So you're not allowed to (supposed to) turn your back towards it. A lot of people will write notes about something they hope/ wish for and stick it into the wall. It was one of the coolest experiences in my life.

Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
No tags yet.
bottom of page